When you invite new users to your project, use user roles to define what they can see and do. User roles can be modified on an ongoing basis from the in-app Team Management page, but may affect how much you pay. (We'll notify you if so.)

Paid user roles

Maker - Admin: full edit rights on all boards + manage users, integrations, and billing

  • Access to all features enjoyed by makers
  • Set up and manage integrations
  • Manage subscription and billing information
  • Invite team members and manage roles
  • Delete project and all data

Maker - Editor: full edit rights on all boards

  • Create/edit/delete features and notes
  • Submit feedback via Chrome extension
  • Leave comments and @mention colleagues
  • View existing integrations (but not configure)

Additional user roles

Each plan includes a different number of contributors. Contributors are colleagues who provide user insights and access product roadmaps, i.e. sales and support. 

More info: plans & pricing

Contributor: view-only access on all boards

  • Create and tag new notes
  • Categorize notes they've created
  • Submit feedback via Chrome extension
  • Review (but not edit) data on Features and Roadmap boards
  • Review Portal if shared with team or made public
  • Leave comments and @mention colleagues

Contributor - roadmap viewer: view-only access limited to the Roadmap board

  • Review (but not edit) products/components/features/initiatives on the Roadmap that have not been hidden
  • Review Portal if shared with team or made public
  • Leave comments and @mention colleagues

Portal users

End-users contributing insights and feature ideas via the Portal do not need a full productboard account and don't count towards the editor/contributor/viewer limits.

See also

Did this answer your question?