As soon as you have multiple colleagues helping to process incoming insights, chances are you'll end up using different terminology to describe similar feature ideas, which can result in redundancies.
When you discover a redundant feature that should be merged into another, use the Merge function to rapidly move all of that feature's linked insights to the target feature.
Once insights are moved, the initial feature will be deleted along with all other data associated with it (description, drivers, comments, etc.) Before merging, it's best to doublecheck whether any of that information should be manually copied over to the new feature.
Looking to move some, but not all, insights from one feature to another?
See Bulk re-linking of insights
💬Feedback on this feature? Check out related enhancement ideas on team productboard's Portal.