Pricing

Learn more about the different plans we offer on our pricing page. You can also find this information and related options in-app on the billing page.

Adding/removing team members

If you add or remove new members during the billing cycle, we’ll only charge for the time used. (Don’t worry, we’ll do all the math.) You’ll see a prorated charge/credit on your next billing statement.

Changing user roles

productboard offers four user roles: viewers, contributors, editors, and admins. 

  • Admins and editors are paid users. Rates vary depending on your plan.
  • Contributors are free (with some limitations depending on the plan you're on). 
  • Viewers are always free.

If you change a user’s role from a paid user role to a free user role (or vice versa) during a billing cycle, you will be charged or credited based on the time the user was assigned each role.

You can add or remove team members or modify user roles from the Team Management page.

Paying for productboard

Upgrade to a paid productboard plan by visiting the in-app Billing page. Customers billed annually enjoy a discounted rate but you can also opt to be billed monthly.

Updating your billing details

Visit the in-app billing page to change your method of payment, review your billing history, download an invoice, or change your plan.

Reviewing your invoices

Visit the in-app billing page to review your billing history. We also send a billing confirmation email every time a payment is processed (monthly or annually).

Changing your plan 

You can change your plan at any time from the in-app billing page. Select change plan, then Upgrade or Downgrade to select a different plan, or else Edit your current plan (e.g. opt to pay monthly instead of annually).

At any time, you can move from monthly billing to annual billing to enjoy a discounted rate.

If you commit to an annual plan but later opt to revert to monthly billing, your account will be credited (not refunded) the prorated amount for the remainder of the annual billing period.

If you believe you've selected the wrong plan by mistake, get in touch! We'll do our best to make things right.

Cancelling your plan

If ever you need to mosey on, we're here to help. We kindly ask you to send us a message and we'll swiftly process the cancellation.
 
If you choose to cancel your annual subscription before the 12 months conclude, your account will be credited (not refunded) the prorated amount for the remainder of the annual billing period. 

We value feedback. Thanks in advance for letting us know the primary reason behind your decision to leave, whether budgetary constraints or missing deal-breaker functionality. 🙏

Deleting project data

Even if you cancel your plan, your data remains safe with us in case you'd like to upgrade down the road. (We ship new functionality every week!) But if you’d prefer to remove all of your data from our systems, we can help with that.

Billing support / Contact a member of our team

Send us a message via in-app chat or email us at hello@productboard.com.

Did this answer your question?