Pricing

productboard has seat-based pricing, primarily based on the number of makers you’ll give full access to your boards. The price per maker is determined by plan type.

Learn more about the available plans on your in-app Billing page.

Adding/removing maker seats

You can view the number of available seats in your subscription, and add/remove seats to your subscription at any time, by visiting your Billing page. If you add or remove seats in your subscription, this will result in a prorated charge/credit based on the number of days remaining in the current cycle. 

Note: The number of seats in your subscription is fixed unless you make a change to your plan from the Billing page. Removing a user from one of your seats will not remove that seat from your plan - feel free to swap in another colleague instead!

Changing member roles

Once you’ve purchased one or more maker seats, you have full flexibility over which members you’ll allocate them to. (Seats are allocated automatically to anyone assigned the maker role.) 

The role of each member can be adjusted at any time. This will only impact your subscription if the number of makers exceeds the number of seats purchased, or if the number of contributors exceeds your plan’s limit. In both cases you’ll be prompted to update your subscription. 

Admins can add or remove team members or modify member roles from the Members page.

Paying for productboard

Upgrade to a paid productboard plan by visiting the Billing page. Customers billed yearly enjoy a discounted rate but you can also opt to be billed monthly.

Updating your billing details

Visit the Billing page to change your method of payment, review your billing history, download an invoice, or change your plan.

Reviewing your invoices

Visit the Billing page to review your billing history. We also send a billing confirmation email every time a payment is processed (monthly or yearly).

Upgrading your plan

You can upgrade your plan at any time from the in-app Billing page.

Changing your plan 

You can change your plan at any time from the in-app Billing page.

You can always move from monthly to yearly billing to enjoy a discounted rate.

If you commit to yearly billing but later opt to revert to monthly billing, your account will be credited (not refunded) the prorated amount for the remainder of the annual billing period.

If you believe you've selected the wrong plan by mistake, get in touch! We'll do our best to make things right.

Canceling your plan

If ever you need to mosey on, we're here to help. We kindly ask you to send us a message and we'll swiftly process the cancellation.

If you choose to cancel your annual subscription before the 12 months conclude, your account will be credited (not refunded) the prorated amount for the remainder of the annual billing period.

We value feedback. Thanks in advance for letting us know the primary reason behind your decision to leave, whether budgetary constraints or missing deal-breaker functionality. 🙏

Deleting data

Even if you cancel your plan, your data remains safe with us in case you'd like to upgrade down the road. (We always ship new functionality!) But if you’d prefer to remove all of your data from our systems, we can help with that.

Billing support / Contact a member of our team

Send us a message via in-app chat or email us at hello@productboard.com.

Did this answer your question?